Short answer
Three big-company agents launched within 8 weeks: xAI and Cursor's Grok Bot (August 11), Meta's Muse (September 8) and OpenAI's Dots (September 29, 2026). All give an agent its own cloud computer. For business, Dots has the clearest team and data terms, Muse has WhatsApp, Grok Bot has the most routine tooling, and none has confirmed a business phone line.
The three contenders in one paragraph each
Grok Bot is xAI's (now SpaceXAI) beta of always-on agents, built with Cursor. Each user gets a persistent Linux cloud computer; Bots sign into apps, learn a task shown once and run it on schedules. It is bundled with SuperGrok and most paid Cursor plans.
Muse is Meta's personal agent, launched September 8, 2026 for the US, with Canada added about September 18. It runs on Muse Secure VM and is reachable in an app, at muse.ai and inside WhatsApp. A Muse for Small Business version followed on September 29.
Dots are OpenAI's always-on agents inside ChatGPT, launched September 29, 2026. Each dot has its own cloud computer and browser, keeps working toward goals between conversations and connects to 4,000+ apps through ChatGPT plugins.
The owner's comparison table
| Grok Bot | Muse | Dots | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry route | SuperGrok or Cursor plan (reported $20-$200/month for individuals) | Free for most needs per Meta; press-reported $20 and $100 plans | First dot included with ChatGPT Pro and Business Premium ($125/user/month, $100 annual) |
| Where it runs | Desktop, iOS, Android, Slack for Team Bots | iOS, Android, web, WhatsApp | ChatGPT desktop, web, mobile; Slack; Microsoft Teams |
| Texting / WhatsApp | Not confirmed | Inside WhatsApp | Texting coming soon |
| Business phone line | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Voice with your dot in ChatGPT; calling businesses or answering a line not confirmed |
| Team features | Team Bots in public beta; enterprise audit controls | Not confirmed; personal Meta account | Business Premium seats; Enterprise, Edu, Healthcare beta enabled by admin |
| Training on your data | Follows Cursor account settings; default not stated | Opt-out; reportedly on by default | Not by default for Business, Enterprise and Edu |
| Regions | Not confirmed | US and Canada | Business Premium: all supported ChatGPT regions; Pro excludes EEA, Switzerland, UK |
| Status | Beta | Launched; Confidential VM planned later | Launched; more dots and capacity planned at undisclosed prices |
What each does best for a business
- Grok Bot: repeatable on-screen routines and developer-friendly teams. Team Bots can be shared with each person's memory kept separate.
- Muse: owners who run their customer relationships on WhatsApp and Meta's business tools. Its Small Business connectors include QuickBooks, Shopify, Stripe, Slack and HighLevel, and it does not publish, send or spend without approval.
- Dots: companies already paying for ChatGPT Business Premium seats. Its safety design uses read-only access for idle research, an auto-review step for risky actions and a monitor that can pause a dot.
OpenAI also says dots can still make mistakes, which is honest and true of all three.
What none of them is
All three are agents you adopt, not employees someone sets up for you. None has confirmed that it answers your business phone, and none comes with an engineer who connects your tools and writes your procedures with you.
The three-way choice therefore comes down to your ecosystem. Cursor or SuperGrok subscribers lean Grok Bot. WhatsApp-first owners in the US or Canada lean Muse. ChatGPT Business shops lean Dots. For two-way versions, see Grok Bot vs Muse for small business and Hermes Agent vs Grok Bot.
Where a managed AI employee fits
Oraculo is the option for owners who do not want to adopt a platform. It answers and places calls on your business line, texts, follows up with every lead in minutes and keeps your team on track, reachable on WhatsApp, iMessage, Slack, Telegram, email or the app. An engineer sets it up with you in four 1-hour Zoom sessions.
Starter is $12 per hour of work with a 6-hour weekly minimum, about $312 per month, plus $499 setup and $0.19 per minute for calls. Business is $8 per hour with a 43-hour weekly minimum. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee. Read Oraculo vs Grok Bot, or book a 20-minute demo.
A quick decision guide
- Do customers phone you? If yes, none of the three has confirmed that; ask a phone-first product.
- Which subscription do you already pay for: Cursor, Meta, ChatGPT? Start there.
- Is more than one person going to use it? Check team terms first; Dots and Grok Bot publish more than Muse.
- Do you handle client data? Compare training defaults before you upload anything.
- Trial each on the same three real tasks for a week.
Key takeaway
Pick the agent that matches the subscription you already pay for, then test it on real tasks. If you need customer calls handled and want setup done for you, compare a managed AI employee.
Frequently asked questions
Which is best for small business: Grok Bot, Muse or Dots?
It depends on your ecosystem. Dots suit ChatGPT Business shops, Muse suits WhatsApp-first owners in the US and Canada, and Grok Bot suits technical teams on Cursor. None has confirmed a business phone line as of October 2026.
Which of the three is cheapest?
Muse has a free tier per Meta, while Grok Bot is bundled with plans reported from $20 per month. Dots require ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium, which OpenAI lists at $125 per user per month, or $100 billed annually.
Do any of them answer phone calls?
Not as a business line, according to what is confirmed. You can voice-chat with Grok Bot in its app and with a dot inside ChatGPT, but answering your business number is not confirmed for any of them.
Which is best for privacy?
Dots has the clearest published default for business plans: OpenAI does not train on Business, Enterprise and Edu data by default. Muse's training setting is reportedly on by default, and Grok Bot's default is not stated.
Are they available outside the US?
Muse is limited to the US and Canada. Dots on Business Premium cover all supported ChatGPT regions, while Pro excludes the EEA, Switzerland and the UK. Grok Bot's regions are not confirmed.